NAAMA – Medical Mission to Jordan Call for Participants

naamalogo

It is Time to lend a Hand to our Fellow Syrians

NAAMA’S First MEDICAL MISSION FOR SYRIA

 

 

WHAT:  Medical mission to help the Syrian refugees in Jordan

WHEN: Depart the U.S. on Friday, March 22, 2013

   Depart Jordan on Thursday, March 28, 2013

WHERE:  General Clinics in Amman, Irbid, Al Zaatari Refugee Camp; Hospitals in Amman; Spinal Cord Injury Clinic in Amman

WHO:  NAAMA members and their families and friends:

Neurosurgeons, Plastic Surgeons, Internists, Pediatricians, Rehab specialists, Wound Care Nurses, Non-medical individuals dedicated to help, other specialties welcome

Whom:  NAAMA will sponsor a medical mission to Jordan to assist the thousands of Syrian refuges in need of medical supplies, medical care and medication.  Dr. Humam Akbik, chair of NAAMA’s Syria Liaison Committee is coordinating the efforts in conjunction with the NAAMA National Office.  Dr. Akbik will be leading the mission.

Financial Responsibilities:  AIRFARE, HOTEL ACCOMMODATIONS AND MEALS ARE THE RESPONSIBILITY OF  PARTICIPANTS.

IF YOU’RE INTERESTED: A conference call will be held on Monday, February 18, at 9 p.m. EST/8 p.m. CST/6 p.m. PST to get more information.

CONTACT:  Dr. Humam Akbik, 513-907-7200 or hakbik@gmail.com

Renée Ahee, NAAMA Executive Director, 248-646-3661 or rahee@naama.com

NAAMA is counting on it is membership to rise up to the occasion and help the people of Syria. Please make all efforts to be part of this Noble Mission

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s